Class: Childbirth & Family Preparation

Class Title Childbirth and Family Preparation
Duration Five Week Course
Time of Class 6:30 PM - 8:45 PM
Fee $110.00
  $105.00 if taking the breast-feeding class

A five week course made up of 10-12 couples.

  • Changes during pregnancy - physical and emotional
  • The labor birth process and hospital procedures
  • Labor support, comfort techniques and relaxation
  • Pain management/options and coping strategies
  • Cesarean Birth
  • Postpartum and new parent adjustments
  • Care of your newborn, growth and development
  • Tour of the Birthplace

Additional topics covered only in the five week class

  • Car seat installation
  • Day care concerns/options
  • Grandparents and helping hands
Burnsville Location


Tuesday Jan. 7 - Feb. 4, 2014
 Monday Feb. 24 - March 24, 2014
 Tuesday April 15 - May 13, 2014
 Monday June 2 - June 30, 2014
 Tuesday July 22 - Aug. 19, 2014
 Monday Sept. 15 - Oct. 13, 2014
 Tuesday Nov. 4 - Dec. 2, 2014
Edina Location
 Thursday  Nov. 7 - Dec. 12, 2013 


 Monday Jan. 6 - Feb. 3, 2014
 Tuesday Feb. 25 - March 25, 2014
Wednesday April 16 - May 14, 2014
 Tuesday June 3 - July 1, 2014
 Tuesday Sept. 16 - Oct. 14, 2014
 Thursday Nov. 6 - Dec. 11, 2014 (No class on Thanksgiving 11/27)